Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

  To ensure the internal quality and performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality upgradation of Kuvempu University established an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, IQAC works towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the quality and performance of Kuvempu University towards academic excellence.
The basic purposes of the IQAC are :
1. To ensure continuous improvement in the entire operations of the institution
2. To assure stakeholders connected with higher education - namely, students, parents, teachers, staff, would-be employers, funding agencies and society in general - of the accountability of the institution for its own quality and probity.
  The IQAC will evolve mechanisms and procedures for ensuring the following :
  a. Timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.
  b. The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.
  c. Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
  d. Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.
  e. The credibility of evaluation procedures.
  f. The adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services.
  g.  Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.
  Composition of the IQAC
  The IQAC was constituted under the Chairmanship of the head of the institution with the heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists/representatives of local committee. The composition of the IQAC at Kuvempu University as per the office notification No. KU/IQAC/356/2012-13   Date :27-03-2013
01 Prof. Jogan Shankar, Vice-Chancellor Chairman
02 Registrar (Administration) Member
03 Registrar (Evaluation) Member
04 Finance Officer Member
05 Director,D.D.E Member
06 Prof. Syed Ashfaq Ahmed, Director P.M.E Member
07 Director (Development) Member
08 Dean, Student Welfare Member
09 Co-ordinator, Womens Resource Centre Member
10 Dean, Faculty of Science  Member
11 Dean, Faculty of Arts Member
12 Dean, Faculty of Commerce Member
13 Prof. Dr. R. H. Walmiki, Librarian Member
14 Prof. G. Chandrakanth, Dept.of Applied Geology Member
15 Prof. M.Gurulingiah, Dept. of Sociology Member
16 Prof. S.M.Prakash, Dept. of Physical Education Member
17 Sri S.B.Mahadev, Member, Academic Council Member
18 Prof. M.R.Seethalakshmi, Syndicate Member Member
19 Sri Puttaraju, Grama Panchayathi, Singanamani Member
20 Sri Basavaraj N,  Grama Panchayathi, Tavaraghatta Member
21 Dr.K.M. Mahadevan, Dept.of Chemistry, PG Centre, Kadur Member
22 Dr.B.S.Biradar,  Dept.of Library & Information Science Member
23 Dr.Jaganath K Dange, Dept. of Education Member
24 Dr. K Vijay Kumar, Dept. of Wildlife Co-Coordinator 
25 Prof. V. Krishna Director